63 Women on the Ballot!

  • Nov 3, 2015
  • maya

We have 63 amazing Emerge alumnae on the ballot today from California, Colorado, Kentucky, Maine, Massachusetts, New Jersey, and Virginia. Win or lose, they are making a difference in their communities and changing the discourse around women in politics. We are so proud of the campaigns they have run and we can’t wait to see the results!

Emerge California
Annissa Schneider — Millbrae City Council
Alicia Crank — Edmonton City Council
Linda Jackson — San Rafael School Board

Emerge Colorado
Shannon Bird — Westminster City Council
Shelli Brown — Denver City Council
Maria De Cambra — Westminster City Council
Monica Duran — Wheat Ridge City Counc
Rochelle Galindo — Greely City Council
Dana Gutwein — Lakewood City Council
Leah Johnson — Loveland City Council
Joan Lopez — Centennial City Council
Amy Martinez — Englewood City Council
Genevieve Novinger — Delta County School Board
Jordan Sauers — Northglenn City Council
Anita Seitz — Westminster City Council
Tea Schook — Denver City Council
Halisi Vinson — Denver City Council
Maya Wheeler — Aurora City Council
Jenny Willford — Northglenn City Council

Emerge Kentucky
Josephine Layne Buckner — Jefferson County District Court
Ellie Kerstetter — Jefferson County District Court

Emerge Maine
Kristen Cloutier — Lewiston City Council
Sophie Gabrion — Hallowell City Councilil
Priscilla Jenkins — Winthrop Town Council
Kristine Kittridge — Lewiston City Council
Isobel Moiles — Lewiston City Council
Sarah Nichols — Bangor City Council
Melanie Sachs — Freeport Town Council, At Large
Jenna Vendil — Portland School Committee

Emerge Massachusetts
Manikka Bowman — Cambridge School Committee
Andrea Campbell — Boston City Council
Yolanda Cancel — Springfield City Council
Fran Cronin — Cambridge School Committee
Lizbeth DeSelm — Melrose School Committee
Jan Devereux — Cambridge City Council
Jessica Finnochiaro — Methuen School Committee
Judith Garcia — Chelsea City Council
Annissa George — Boston City Council
Kathleen Kelly — Cambridge School Committee
Jennifer Lemmerman — Melrose Alderman
Rebecca Lisi — Holyoke City Councilor
Linda Parham — Franklin School Committee
Blessing Rogers — Brockton School Committee
Denise Schultz — Franklin School Committee
Minka Van Beuezkom — Cambridge City Council
Francia Wisnewski — Greenfield School Committee
Michelle Wu — Boston City Council

Emerge New Jersey
Brenda Brathwaite — Atlantic City Freeholders Board
Carol Rizzo — Monmouth County Freeholders Board
Cathy Wilson — Morris Township Committee

Emerge Virginia
Kim Adkins — State Senate, District 21
Andrea Bailey — Prince William Board of Supervisors
Jennifer Boysko — State Senate, District 20
Sheila Bynum-Coleman — House of Delegates, District 64
Joana Garcia — House of Delegates, District 42
Kandy Hilliard — House of Delegates, District 28
Susan Hippen — House of Delegates, District 21
Stacey Kincaid — Fairfax County Sheriff
Amy Laufer — Charlottesville School Board
Sandra Mclean — Prince William Soil & Water
Liz Miller — House of Delegates, District 32
Kathleen Murphy — House of Delegates, District 34
Dalia Palchik — Providence District School Board
Shelly Simonds — House of Delegates, District 94