Young Leaders Cabinet

We're changing the face of politics from candidates to contributors!

The Emerge Young Leaders Cabinet, will bring together individuals from across the country taking the next step on their path through politics.  This Cabinet will be vital in Emerge reaching new communities and helping the organization to build a pipeline of not only women running for office, but people supporting them.  

Through virtual events, peer to peer fundraising, and coordinated social media campaigns the Cabinet will join Emerge’s Development Department to access potential supporters in communities that haven’t yet been reached.  

About You

  • You are a young professional in the first fifteen years of your career.
  • You are passionate about getting more diverse, incredible women elected to seats of power.
  • You are excited about supporting Emerge in innovative ways that actively engage new and existing supporters.
  • You are dedicated to the mission of Emerge and will use your time, talent, and resources to broaden the reach of the organization.

Cabinet Member Expectations

  • Attend meetings
  • Actively participate in workgroups and attend regular meetings
  • Act as an ambassador for Emerge and represent the organization in a positive and professional way
  • Either contribute or fundraise $250 per year
  • Participate in event planning and execution 

Applications for the 2021 cabinet are now closed. If you have questions or would like more information about the Cabinet, please reach out to Shannon Cassidy at or 408-406-9018.