2021 Candidates

Check out the Emerge alums on the ballot in 2021!

List as of June 17, 2021.



LaTonya Tate, Birmingham City Council, District 9



Mia Bonta — State Assembly, District 18

Dallas Fowler — State Assembly, District 54

Malia Vella — State Assembly, District 18




Anita Seitz, Westminster Mayor (current Mayor Pro Tem)

Anne Keke, Aurora Public Schools Board of Education

Lisa Smith, Arvada City Council (At-large)

Nicole Speer, Boulder City Council (At-large) (intended)

Sophia Mayott-Guerrero, Lakewood City Council Ward 2



Susan Hutson – Orleans Parish Sheriff

Chelsey Richard Napoleon – Orleans Parish Clerk of Civil District Court




Christine Barber — State House, 34th Middlesex District

Michelle Ciccolo — State House, 15th Middlesex

Claire Cronin — State House, 11th Plymouth District

Diana Dizoglio — State Senate, 1st Essex District

Eileen Duff — Governor’s Council, 5th District

Christina Eckert — State House, 2nd Essex

Stephanie Everett — State House, 12th Suffolk

Brandy Fluker-Oakley — State House, 12th Suffolk

Helina Fontes — Governor’s Council, 6th District

Jennifer Fries — State House, 24th Middlesex

Tami Gouveia — State House, 14th Middlesex

Irene Hernandez — State Senate, Worcester & Middlesex District

Natalie Higgins — State House, 4th Worcester District

Heather May — State House, 9th Middlesex

Liz Miranda — State House, 5th Suffolk

Nicole Mossalam — State House, 35th Middlesex

Michelle Mullet — State House, 20th Middlesex

Tram Nguyen — State House, 18th Essex

Becca Rausch — State Senate, Norfolk, Bristol, and Middlesex

Maria Robinson — State House, 6th Middlesex

Catia Sharp — State House, 27th Middlesex

Erika Uyterhoeven — State House, 27th Middlesex

Gretchen Van Ness — State House, 14th Suffolk

Moira Walsh — Rhode Island House of Representatives

Meg Wheeler — State Senate, Plymouth & Norfolk



Heather Hamilton — County Commissioner, Norfolk

Mary Olberding — Hampshire County Register of Deeds

Erin Semcken — Plymouth Town Meeting Member

Katie Toomey — Register of Deeds, Worcester County

Judith Underwood — Harwich Water Commissioner



Abbie Warmbier, McMinnville School District

Amanda Squiemphen-Yazzie, Multnomah Education Service District

Andrea Valderrama, David Douglas School Board

Annette Mattson, Mt. Hood Community College Board

Ashley Carson-Cottingham, Salem-Keizer School Board

Ashley Espinoza, Bethel School Board

Ashley Hartmeier-Prigg, Beaverton City Council (Special Election)

Briana Spencer, Pendleton School Board

Erica Skatvold, Central Oregon Community College

Erika Lopez, Hillsboro School Board

Felicita Monteblanco, Tualatin Hills Parks and Recreation District

Helen Ying, Multnomah Education Service District

Hoa Nguyen, David Douglas School Board

Irene Konev, Clackamas Community College Board

Karen Perez-Da Silva, Beaverton School Board

Kathy Wai, North Clackamas School Board

Laurie Cremona Wagner, Portland Community College Board

Neelam Gupta, Lake Oswego School Board

Rose Wilde, Lane Education Service District

Sonja Mckenzie, Parkrose School District

Ugonna Enyinnaya, Beaverton School Board



Wendi Barish, Philadelphia Court of Common Pleas Judge

Margie Brown, St. Mary’s City Council

Patti Bruno, Northampton County Council (At-large)

Janet Diaz, Lancaster City Council

Lillian DeBaptiste, Mayor of West Chester

Mercedes Evans, Camp Hill Borough Council

Danelle Fournier, Mayor of West Conshohocken

LouCrecie Garlanger, Upper Moreland Township School Director

Bernadette Hannah-Barone, Middletown Township Board of Supervisors

Susan Henderson-Utis, Rose Tree Media School Board

Bonny Hodges, 4th Ward Commissioner, Springfield

Joyce Keller, Whitpain Township Board of Supervisors

Adrienne King, Pennridge School Board

Lydia Lathe, Erie County Council

Karen Mallah, Camp Hill School Board

Kimberly McGlonn, Jenkintown Borough Council

Samantha Newell, Rutledge Borough Council

Bhavini Patel, Edgewood Borough Council

Monet Reilly, Judge of Elections

Maraleen Shields, Lehigh County Court of Common Pleas

Antonetta Stancu, Bucks County District Attorney

Taiba Sultana, Easton City Council

Audrey Ware, Township Supervisor in Montgomery Township

Tara Zrinski, Northampton County Council

South Carolina


Heather Bauer, Columbia City Council

Deanna Miller Berry, Mayor of Denmark

Aditi Bussells, Columbia City Council

Tameika Isaac Devine, Mayor of Columbia

LaShonda NeSmith Jackson, Florence City Council

Alicia Sullivan, Laurens City Council



Hala Ayala, Lt. Governor



Jill Underly, Superintendent of Public Instruction

Angela Cunningham, Kenosha County Circuit Court, Branch 6

Katie Kegel, Milwaukee County Circuit Court, Branch 3



Julie Allen, Town of King Treasurer

Mary Arnold, Mayor of Columbus

Faustina Bohling, Sun Prairie City Council, District 4

Jessica Carpenter, Shorewood Village President

Carolyn Clow, McFarland Village President

Bryn Ege Horton, Sun Prairie School Board

Loreen Gage, Monona Grove School Board

Erin Gallagher, Darlington City Council, District 5

Jill Gaskell, Pecatonica Area School Board

Joyce Hall, Hudson Common Council, District 6

Jenna Jacobson, Oregon Village Board President

Raisa Koltun, Whitefish Bay Village Board

Melissa Lemke, Racine Common Council, District 15

Lindsay Lemmer, Madison Common Council, District 3

Abby Lowery, Deforest Village Board

Arvina Martin, Madison Common Council, District 11

Barbara McKinney, Madison Common Council, District 1

Diane Odeen, River Falls City Council

Kerry Reis, Hudson Common Council, District 1

Leah Schreiber Johnson, Oak Creek-Franklin School Board

Emily Siegrist, Brown Deer Village Board

Wendy Stallings, Sussex Village Board

Liz Sumner, Fox Point Village Board

Natalia Taft, Racine Common Council, District 13

Maiyoua Thao, Appleton Common Council, District 7

Regina Vidaver, Madison Common Council, District 5

Anissa Welch, Mayor of Milton

Laura Valderrama, Shorewood Hills Village President